Wethersfield Community Messengers

With the support of the United Way, Wethersfield has begun training 12 Community Messengers.  THANK YOU to our trainers!


United Way programs:  John  Prescod,  Community  Investment  Senior  Manager,  United  Way  of Central  and  Northeastern  CT


Employment Resources:  


 

Social, Youth & Senior Services – Erica Texeira, Asst. Director, 860-721-2977, cell 860-266-0716  erica.texeira@wethersfieldct.gov


Wethersfield Public Library – Brook Berry, Director www.wethersfieldlibrary.org


 

Tri-town YMCA – Josue Irizarry, Executive Director Tri-Town YMCA, West Hartford YMCA    ghymca.org/tritown            josue.irizarry@ghymca.org   


Wethersfield Public Schools – Sally Dastoli, Assistant Superintendent sdastoli@wethersfield.me

Suzanne Curtin, Data Analyst scurtin@wethersfield.me

Debra Murphy, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent dmurphy@wethersfield.me


Wethersfield Parks and Recreation – Recreation activities available to all ages  


 

Tracking metrics for Messengers –

Monthly reporting due by the 30th of each month, June – October 2020

  • Messenger name
  • Language you communicated in
  • Environment – were you at work?  In your driveway?  At a school event?
  • Number of people you spoke with
  • What did you tell people about?
  • What was the result?


For more information about the Community Messenger program, contact Kim Bobin at 860-721-2885 or kbobin@wethersfield.me OR Lisa Puglielli at lpuglielli@wethersfield.me.